Little Bee Flowerpot

I am really very pleased with my latest creation.  It is a gift for a friend who sent me a message casually asking if I sell the things I make!  I told her no, but I do gift them and left it at that.  Then I got to thinking what to send her.

She is an amateur beekeeper and outdoorsy person and as I was walking past my Summer wreath the little bee caught my eye and this design popped into my mind fully formed.

After a fruitless search around local shops for teeny tiny terracotta pots I ended up buying online (which means I had to by in bulk and so will almost certainly end up making more of these little pots of flowers).

The bee pattern is from Moho blog, the rose, a real favourite of mine at the moment from Attic24 and the design is mine.

So with the help of some pretty pins we went from this…

IMG_5150

…to this!

IMG_5154

And another photo because I can’t help admiring this from all angles!

IMG_5153

And one last one to show the scale!  The polystyrene ball has a diameter of just 6cm.

IMG_5155

 

I hope she likes it.  I definitely do!

 

11 thoughts on “Little Bee Flowerpot

  1. Pingback: Butterfly Flowerpot – I Am Branching Out

  2. Pingback: Yarn Along – I Am Branching Out

  3. Pingback: A Wreath for Every Season – I Am Branching Out

Leave a Reply

