Yarn Along

img_5458

On my hook this week a toadstool.  On my kindle The Vizard Mask by Diana Norman.

I have now made enough leaves for my wreath and have moved on to making the fun little characterful additions.  I should be done this week and will write a full blog post with links to all of the patterns I’ve used along the journey.

I’ve enjoyed making this although the weather has remained stubbornly summery rather than embracing my shift in to autumn!  I am looking forward to casting on some knitting after this period of crochet.  I know I could have a couple of projects on the go but I find sticking single track helps to keep me focussed on actually finishing things!

The Vizard Mask is thus far proving to be a great read.  Another historical novel weaving fictional stories amongst real events.  This time the plague in London in 1665.

Linking up with Ginny and the other Yarn Alongers sharing what they are reading and working on.

2 thoughts on “Yarn Along

  1. I can’t wait to see your wreath all finished! So festive — makes me want to knit something fall-ish. Your book sounds intriguing… I’m a sucker for historical fiction set in England.

    Like

Leave a Reply

