Yarn Along

 

img_5555

On my needles this week my first attempt at a lace patterned sock.  On my kindle Oroonoko by Aphra Behn.

I really enjoyed The Vizard Mask which I finished this week. It’s historical fiction with many of the characters being real as opposed to fictional, including Aphra Behn.  Around the end of the book Aphra finishes writing her short novel Oroonoko and so it seemed a sensible next step for me to that read next.  First published in 1688 its great to read something written by a woman credited with being one of the first female playwrights and authors.

The sock is the Dragonfly pattern by Jocelyn Sertich in yarn in my very favourite colour.  Its signature 4ply from the West Yorkshire Spinners in Blue Raspberry.

Linking up with other people sharing what they are reading and crafting in the Yarn Along

One thought on “Yarn Along

  1. I can get the top part of a regular sock done but I have yet to get a heel completed. I just have not learned and haven’t found good instructions on how to accomplish it. {{sigh}}
    You’re doing a great job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

