Yarn Along

img_5861

On my hook a jar full of holly berries.  On my kindle Our Souls at Night by Kent Haruf.

I have put my socks to one side for a bit while I work on some wreath bits in the hope of being set up on Etsy to hopefully sell a few things in the run up to Christmas. Eeeeeek!  Its very exciting new ground for me and I have a plan so watch this space to see how things work out!

I love Our Souls at Night!  Last night I stayed up later than I should to finish a very disappointing book.  Not Good Omens, I thoroughly enjoyed that book and finished it a few days ago, but a novel I had chosen as something quick and easy with apparently a shocking twist which I had spotted before the end of the first chapter.  I really dislike it when a book lets you down. Especially as this one is well reviewed on GoodReads and should have been better.

So this morning I perused my Amazon wishlist of books waiting to be read, dithered between a few and chose this one.  I’m so glad I did.  I sat down with it and my breakfast and struggled to tear myself away.  I can’t wait to get back to it later.  It has a simple premise but I’m gripped.

Linking up with Ginny and the other Yarnalongers sharing what they are working on and reading.

2 thoughts on “Yarn Along

Leave a Reply

