Yarn Along

img_5931

On my kindle The Year of the Runaways by Sunjeev Sahota on my hook holly leaves.

This book is beautiful. But very sad.  Its a tough read but I am appreciative of the skill of the author.

I’m still working on wreath bits and love these little spiky leaves.  I’m also feeling rather nostalgic as I whip them up.  Last night as I sat with a glass of wine, chatting to my husband about his day and a holly leaf just happened I remembered sitting in front of the laptop around this time last year agonising over every stitch of what was the first crochet item I successfully made, little holly leaves.  This exceptional tutorial from the uber talented Attic24 is so clear that even a complete novice can follow it.  Although I have noticed that this year’s leaves are a lot less wobbly than those first attempts!

Linking up with Ginny and the other Yarn Alongers.

One thought on “Yarn Along

Leave a Reply

