Yarn Along

img_5999

On my needles still the Dragonfly Socks. On my kindle Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman.

It feels as though I have been working on these socks forever but that is mainly because I keep putting them to one side while I do other things.  Like start my very own Etsy shop!  That has been very exciting and has been keeping me busy.  I have a blog post bubbling away in my mind about how I have come to be selling my creations but I haven’t had time to write that either!

Anyway, sock number one is finished and looking beautiful on my stunning new sock blockers I bought from here.  And number two is round the corner and on to the gusset so coming along nicely but I really do need to prioritise this as they are intended as a Christmas gift. I just find myself brimming over with wreath ideas that I want to make and so its a bit of a struggle to work on socks however lovely they may be.

I have read quite a bit of Gaiman this year and am loving this one. My husband is listening to the audio book and I really enjoy it when we are working on the same book at the same time and can chat about it.

Linking up with Ginny and the other Yarn Alongers sharing what they are working on and reading.

4 thoughts on “Yarn Along

Leave a Reply

