Yarn Along

fullsizeoutput_817

On my hook a glove in progress.  On my kindle The Ask and the Answer by Patrick Ness.

This week I am pattern testing for my good friend Purple Pixie Crochet The pattern is for really adaptable gloves so from the same pattern they can have a variety of finishes.  I think mine will be convertible mittens, perfect for texting and pokemoning!  I’ll be back with more details when the pattern is released.

The yarn is a merino sock blend from Truly Hooked with the brilliant, but annoyingly ear worm planting, name Dedicated Follower of Fashion. (They seek him here.  They seek him there…)

Again I’m reading the same ish book as my husband is listening to the audio book version on his commute.  I say ish as I have raced ahead and am on the second in the trilogy while he is still on the first.  Last weekend we went to the cinema to see Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and there was a trailer for A Monster Calls which took my breath away.  I read the Patrick Ness book on which the film is based last summer in one sitting, curled into a sobbing ball of emotion in the corner of the sofa.  It is an amazing read.  Anyway seeing the trailer reminded me of it and I thought it might be a good idea to read more Patrick Ness.

The Ask and the Answer is book two in the Chaos Walking trilogy and while they aren’t quite A Monster Calls the first book, The Knife of Never Letting Go, kept me up way past my bedtime two nights in a row before ending on a cliffhanger that sent me straight into book two.

Which is annoying because I have a long list of craft projects to tackle before Christmas and could do to be without a gripping trilogy filling my time and thoughts!

Linking up with Ginny and the other peeps in the Yarn Along sharing what they are reading and working on.

Leave a Reply

