Yarn Along

img_6183

On my needles this week, nothing!  On my kindle, Tender is the Night by F. Scott Fitzgerald.

I thought about not participating in the Yarn Along this week but then decided it would be an exercise in accountability to post here about this project.  Twice I have cast on this hat.  And twice I have frogged it back.  The first time because I was worried it wasn’t big enough (turns out it was) and the second because an inaccurate stitch count on the first round messed up the ribbing.  I am aiming to make two, perhaps three of these hats for Christmas gifts and so I really need to push on with the knitting rather than blogging about the lack of knitting progress!

I heard author David Nicholls on the radio a few weeks ago talking about his favourite books and he mentioned how, in his opinion, Tender is The Night is a far better novel than Gatsby.  I’m investigating that claim for myself. Although very slowly.  Having read all three books in the Chaos Walking Trilogy by Patrick Ness over the course of many late nights last week I’m taking this one at a more leisurely pace.

Linking up with Ginny and the other Yarn Alongers sharing what they are reading and working on.

4 thoughts on “Yarn Along

    1. I fear the Tender is the Night to be similar. I was finding myself reluctant to pick it up and didn’t care for any of the characters so I put it to one side and read something else. I haven’t totally given up yet and may go back to it.

      Thank you for the luck with the knitting, it must have helped, I had two hats done in time to gift for Christmas!

      Like

Leave a Reply

