Yarn Along

img_6309

On my kindle The Essex Serpent by Sarah Perry. On my hook a starflower mandala.

I’ve almost finished the Essex Serpent but I wish I hadn’t. It is a beautiful book and I love the characters and the setting and I will be sad to not spend time with them on a daily basis anymore.

It is entirely a coincidence that the mandala I am making matches the cover art of the book! It is not a coincidence at all that it matches my rug because it is to go on the wall in my sitting room which is looking really bare now that I’ve taken down the Christmas decorations.

I’m using this pattern by Zooty Owl and the colour scheme of my front room in Stylecraft Special DK.  Once it’s done I’m going to crochet it to a plastic hula hoop as described by Lucy at Attic24 and hang it on the chimney breast.  Hopefully that will be in a few days time as I have another inspired by Lucy project I’m itching to get started…

Linking up with Ginny and the other Yarn Alongers sharing what they are making and working on.

6 thoughts on “Yarn Along

Leave a Reply

