Yarn Along

img_6376

On my kindle The Circle by Dave Eggers.  On my hook a square from my Sunny Log Cabin blanket.

I’m still slogging away at the blanket.  (Attic24’s Sunny Log Cabin CAL.)  Although when I actually think about it I have made almost as much progress with strengthened resolve, squeezing it in between more exciting projects, in the last 18 days than I did in all of last year.  It probably won’t be finished by the end of this winter but it will definitely be done before the end of 2017.  Promise.

The Circle is one of several books I added to my to read pile as they have films based upon the stories coming out this year. I am almost finished and have to say I’m not loving it.  Its not a bad book, but it is not a great book either.  It has some interesting themes but for some reason hasn’t grabbed me.  I am also not interested in seeing the film but I will read the reviews to see what other people think as I will scour Goodreads for conversation about the book once I am done.

Linking up with Ginny and the other Yarn Alongers also sharing what they are reading and working on.

 

2 thoughts on “Yarn Along

    1. Oh don’t get me wrong, I’m not not enjoying it! I just don’t love it which is the benchmark I like to set!

      Looks like the film will be out in April and has Emma Watson and Tom Hanks which makes it more likely I’ll want to watch it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

