Weekly Photo – Happy

One of the things I would like to work on in 2017 is my photography.   I am joining in for my second week with Nana Cathy and Wild Daffodil’s weekly photo challenge.

This week’s one word prompt is Happy.

img_6481

I thought of the things that make me happy and came up with a long list but decided to settle upon this, my happy space, where there is a curated collection of many of the things that make me happy!

Having this desk, this work space which is all mine makes me happy.  Seeing my notebook there, just waiting at a blank page for me to fill with ideas makes me happy.  There are photographs of my favourite people and outdoor spaces.  There is art and beautiful objects made by talented people many of whom I am proud to call my friends.  There are the last remains of my Christmas tree hanging on in there reminding me of my favourite season of the year while we wait for Spring to bloom. And of course there is yarn, both in it’s raw form waiting for inspiration to strike and in shawls and scarfs waiting for me to wrap them around my neck when I am sat working and get chilly.

My happy place.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo – Happy

      1. So glad you are enjoying it. That’s what I love about these challenges, they make me more observant as I go through the day – I have printed off our One-a-Week list and carry it in my camera case – I didn’t have clue about ‘Artificial’, but once you start tuning in things seem to pop out that you never noticed before. 😉

        Like

  1. Pingback: ‘One-A-Week’ Photo Challenge Round-Up | Wild Daffodil

    1. I’m so pleased to hear I made you smile! I love Christmas and couldn’t quite bring myself to part with the tree when it came down. Looking around the garden this morning it doesn’t look like it will be long before I can replace it with something a bit sunnier. The daffodils are on their way!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

