Yarn Along

fullsizeoutput_905

On my kindle The Art of Fielding by Chad Harbach.  On my hook lots and lots of roses.

The Art of Fielding is a book I have been putting off but it felt like the best i could do for Read Harder challenge number 1, read a book about sports.  I am not a sports fan.  I do not play sport nor do I enjoy watching, reading about or discussing sport.  Sport is not my thing.  Every search I did looking for a novel about sport while secretly hoping to find a novel about sport that didn’t feature much sport led me back to The Art of Fielding and so here I find myself.

I’m just coming up on the halfway point of the book and am feeling pretty enthusiastic about the second half, there are some strong characters and some stories developing that I want to follow through.  There is also a lot of baseball but it was a long shot to hope to find a book about sports which didn’t contain any!

I am making lots and lots of roses using the fabulous Attic24’s pattern and, as usual, many shades of Stylecraft special DK yarn.  These, and the ones that follow them in the coming days, are destined to sit on flowerpots like  these ones I made last year which I’m going to try and sell as Mother’s Day gifts

Linking up with Ginny and the other Yarn Alongers sharing what they are reading and working on.

5 thoughts on “Yarn Along

Leave a Reply

