Weekly Photo – Historical

One of the things I would like to work on in 2017 is my photography. I am joining in with Nana Cathy and Wild Daffodil’s weekly photo challenge.

This week’s one word prompt is Historical.

fullsizeoutput_93d

 

This is the East Window in Selby Abbey dating from around 1330 so definitely fulfilling the historic brief.  I went to the Abbey over the weekend hoping to find something that fit with this week’s brief that tickled my fancy and was spoiled for choice.

I used to visit the Abbey regularly when my eldest was a toddling tot and we spent many a happy hour soaking in the serene calm that seems to come as standard in churches.  It was always the windows that we found the most alluring though.  I love the beauty of stained glass and the windows in the Abbey are laden with detail so there is always something new to spot.  This window is the biggest and most impressive in this wonderful building.

 

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo – Historical

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge Round-Up March | Wild Daffodil

Leave a Reply

