Weekly Photo – Pond

One of the things I would like to work on in 2017 is my photography. I am joining in with Nana Cathy and Wild Daffodil’s weekly photo challenge.

This week’s one word prompt is Pond.

IMG_7032

After reusing a photo last week this week I was full of good intentions with a list of gorgeous ornamental ponds locally or the RSPB reserve where there ponds are brimming over with exciting wildlife but the week ran away with me and none of these trips happened!

And so at 7pm yesterday I found myself striding down the village to the fishing pond and taking this photograph of a lone fisher making the most of these longer evenings and trying to make a catch before the sun went down.

I think at the end of the year and this weekly photo challenge I will count up and see how many of the photographs were taken within walking distance of home, it’s a large proportion so far!

One thought on “Weekly Photo – Pond

Leave a Reply

