Weekly Photo – Modern

One of the things I would like to work on in 2017 is my photography. I am joining in with Nana Cathy and Wild Daffodil’s weekly photo challenge.

This week’s one word prompt is Modern.

fullsizeoutput_9ae

I spent last weekend in Manchester on a wonderfully restorative mini break with one of my closest friends.  I was so pleased that this visit coincided with this week’s photo prompt as there was modern architecture everywhere I looked.  I tend to spend most of my time now around our home in the countryside and if I do venture into a town it tends to be the ancient York so all of the tall buildings and interesting shapes of Manchester are quite the novelty.

This particular building is a Holiday Inn hotel and was opposite my hotel room.  In fact this was the view from my bed.  I love all of these sharp angles.  But I was pleased to be home and back amongst the trees.

 

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo – Modern

  1. I know what you mean about enjoying the starkness of modern architecture when away from home. I love the stimulation of cities, but am always glad to get back to the softer curves of the countryside. Thanks so much for joining us in our challenges Beth.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Photo Challenge Round-Up: April | Wild Daffodil

Leave a Reply

