Outlandish

I have a huge Outlander fan in my family and so for my mother’s birthday this year my sister and I pulled together an Outlander themed goody bag for her to take with her to this year’s Outlandish Gathering UK.

These are my contributions.

A little thistle to hang from her bag.

fullsizeoutput_a31

The pattern is from the book 100 Flowers to Knit & Crochet by Lesley Stanfield and it is of course made with my preferred yarn for fiddly bits Stylecraft Special DK in Sage and

A pair of wrist warmers similar to a style that Claire wears in the television show

IMG_7114IMG_7113

These were a lovely free pattern called Easy Victorian Shell Mitts by Bron Green and is available here.  I made these with Stylecraft Special Aran in Khaki.

And last but by no means least a bingo sheet of things she might encounter on her trip to the Highlands amongst Outlander fans!

outlandish Bingo

Click here for a downloadable pdf  should you also be heading to The Gathering! outlandish Bingo

I am pretty pleased with my creations and hope that everyone heading to an Outlandish Gathering, whether here in the UK or further afield, has a wonderful time.

One thought on “Outlandish

Leave a Reply

