Weekly Photo – Favourite

One of the things I would like to work on in 2017 is my photography. I am joining in with Nana Cathy and Wild Daffodil’s weekly photo challenge.

This week’s one word prompt is Favourite.

An easy one for me this week and my first time posting more than one image for this weekly photo challenge.

As I have talked about before, we moved to this house with the most amazing garden in October 2016 and I have been head over heels in love with our outdoor space since.  On moving in  week I took this photo.

IMG_5778

The majestic horse chestnut tree, the autumn colours, the variety of trees in the border *happy sigh*.  This is absolutely my favourite view.

I decided to take weekly photos of this corner of the garden and at the end of the year stitch them all together to show the changing seasons.   I have photos in all weathers and light conditions, photos where I can barely make out the tree through the dense fog, and as I hoped, the seasons changing.  I’m not going to share them all here!  Just my favourites from each season.

IMG_6297

With a hard frost.  We didn’t get any snow this winter and so this was the most wintery I managed.  This photograph was taken just after Christmas and added to the landscape is a metal peacock sculpture my lovely husband bought for me as a gift.

IMG_6846

Early spring means daffodils!  This was so exciting for me to watch the daffs come up and then bloom.  Teeny little buds on the chestnut tree.

IMG_7121

Late spring and the daffodils are finished but the tree is suddenly covered in leaves and blossom candles.

IMG_7402

Finally a photograph taken this weekend, early summer.  All of the trees are in full leaf and the rhododendrons are in full bloom.

So much lovely happiness in my favourite photographs.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo – Favourite

  1. Pingback: One-A-Week Photo Challenge Round-Up: June | Wild Daffodil

Leave a Reply

